NBC-Dynasty League

Hosted by the Texas Rangers
All Star Game Results
Futures Game
The 2018 Home Run Derby featured some serious power hitters and they didn't disappoint.

Here is the line up

American League
Manny Machado - Baltimore Orioles
Jose Abreu - Chicago White Sox
Jose Ramirez - Los Angeles Angels
Mike Trout - Seattle Mariners

National League
Charlie Blackmon - Chicago Cubs
Marcell Ozuna - Philadelphia Phillies
Joey Gallo - Texas Rangers
J.D. Martinez - St. Louis Cardinals

The rules: Each player would bat until they made 10 outs (any ball not hit out of the park). The top 4 would advance, but they would carry over any home runs they hit into round #2 were they get 5 outs. The top 2 would advance to the finals. The finals would be be a clean slate with each finalist getting 10 outs again.

Round #1

The star pf round #1 was Joey Gall (Texas). He would open up with 5 homers on the 1st 5 pitches. Gallo goes on the get 22 HRs in round #1. The closes one to him is Abreu with 18. Gallo also hit the longest homer at 495'.

Gallo - 22
Abreu - 18
Martinez - 15
Machado - 13

Ramirez - 10
Blackmon - 9
Trout - 8
Ozuna - 7

Round #2

In round #2 Gallo lead off with 7 home runs to move his total to 27. Abrue was the big hitter in round #2 with 9. Martinez and Machado could only muster 3 each.

Gallo - 29
Abreu - 27

Martinez - 18
Machado - 16


Abreu would bat first. After getting 6 outs and 7 homers, Abreu knocks the next 4 out for 11. His bat goes silent as the next 4 pitches were all outs. That set the stage for the home town slugger (Gallo) to take a shot at the crown. Gallo starts out could pulling 5 balls foul down the line and not hitting his first home run until 6 outs are in the books. He would rage a come back late as he homers 4 times in a row, but falls short with only 7 total. Jose Abreu is the winner!

Abreu - 11
Gallo - 7