NBC-Dynasty League

est. 1989
League Rule book
AL Schedule
NL Schedule
Team Rosters
Team Pages
Draft Info.
NBC Standings
Welcome to the NBC-Dynasty League
Updated 11-13-18
Join us! For more information, contact us via e-mail at NBC_Braves@hotmail.com or Scooterpolluter@aol.com
2017 Chicago White Sox
2016 New York Mets
2015 Seattle Mariners
2014 Philadelphia Phillies
2013 Washington Nationals
2012 Milwaukee Brewers
2011 Philadelphia Phillies
2010 Minnesota Twins
2009 New York Yankees
2008 San Francisco Giants
2007 Washington Nationals
2006 Cincinnati Reds
2005 Montreal Expos
2004 New York Yankees
2003 Seattle Mariners
2002 Seattle Mariners
2001 Detroit Tigers
2000 Texas Rangers
1999 Cincinnati Reds
1998 New York Yankees
1997 Houston Astros
1996 Seattle Mariners
1995 L.A. Dodgers
1994 Chicago Cubs
1993 L.A. Dodgers
1992 L.A. Dodgers
1991 L.A. Dodgers
1990 Boston Red Sox
1989 L. A. Dodgers
NBC-Dynasty Champions
Samuel Chi Trophy

NBC-Dynasty News:

2018 Playoff match ups
National League
Wild Card
Houston Astros at Cincinnati Reds
St. Louis Cardinals at Chicago Cubs
Wild Card winner at Washington Nationals

American League
Wild Card
Cleveland Indians at Chicago White Sox
TBD at Atlanta Braves
TBD at Seattle Mariners

Triple Play Baseball pre sale is available on the site.

Fun Fact: On July 21, 1973, Hank Aaron became just the second player in baseball history after Babe Ruth to clobber 700 home runs. Only 16,236 fans saw the game at Atlanta Stadium. The blast came off Philadelphia lefty Ken Brett with a man on in the third inning, but the Braves lost to the Phillies 8-4. Though 39 yeards old, Aaron hit 40 homers for the season.

Trivia: True or False: No player whose last name begins with "V" has ever won the MVP award?
(answer at bottom of page)

---Philly cuts bait. They send Aaron Altheer to Cleveland for a pick (effective series #20) and then sent Tyler Chatwood and a pick to Boston for Jason Hamel and a couple picks, including a #1. (effective series #21).
---Boston stayed active adding Christian Colon (effective series #21) from the Angels and Oliver Perez, Wandy Peralta, Austin Barnes and Alex Presley from the DBacks. The shipp Travis Jankowski, Drew Pomeranz, Jeff Mathis, and Carlos Torres out. (effective series #20)
---Reds add another SP. They shipped Martin Perez to the Marlins for R.A. Dickey (effective series #21).
---Cubs add some offense vs the left side. The sent Gavin Cecchini and a 3rd to Toronto for Jabari Blash. (effective series #21)
---Cleveland added Deven Marrero from San Diego for Mac Williams. (effective series #20)
---Boston made 2 last minute moves. They swapped out catcher Blake Swihart to Houston for Tony Wolters. They then traded their 3rd round pick to the Giants for Matt Albers. (effective series #21)

Dates to Remember:
May 5th - series #1 thru #5 due (results/stats)
June 9th - series #6 thru #9 due (results/stats)
July 14th - series #10 thru #14 due (results/stats)
August 18th - series #15 thru #18 due (results/stats)

August 20th - Trade Deadline!
September 22nd - series #19 thru #23 due (results/stats)
October 27th - series #24 thru #27 due (results/stats)

Trivia answer: False. It has been done 5 times. Brooklyn's Dazzy Vance won the award in 1924, when he pitched to a 28-6 mark. In 1965, Cuban shortstop Zoilo Versalles took the award, leading the league in doubles (45) and triples (12) and helping earn the Twins a pennant. Red Sox first baseman Mo Vaughn took MVP honors in 1995. Joey Votto won for the Reds in 2010, and Tiger Justin Verlander won the MVP and Cy Young honors in 2011.
Hall of Fame
Cactus Classic
League History
Triple Play Baseball Link below
On-Line FTF
2018 All Star Game
Rumor Mill
2017 Stats
tpb_logo.jpg nbc-dynasty001001.jpg
Diamond Mind Baseball link below